Union Leadership

The National President is elected every three years by Local delegates to the UTE’s national convention. The National President is closely assisted by two National Officers: the First and Second National Vice-Presidents (NVPs). The First National VicePresident is assigned the responsibility for finance and the Second National Vice-President is assigned collective bargaining.

Ten part-time Regional Vice-Presidents (RVPs) serve as the link between UTE Locals and the national officers.

National President

National President

National Vice-Presidents

1st National Vice-President
2nd National Vice-President

Regional Vice-Presidents

RVP Atlantic Region
RVP Greater Toronto Region
RVP Montreal Region
RVP National Capital Region
RVP Northern and Eastern Ontario Region
RVP Pacific Region
RVP Prairie Region
RVP Quebec Region
RVP Rocky Mountains Region
RVP Southwestern Ontario Region