Honours and Awards Committee

ICA Sponsorship/Subsidy Winners for 2016

November 2015

The members present, Gesine Campbell, Wayne Little, Denis Lalancette and Louise Dorion, staff member, met on November 5 to choose the member and the student who will travel to Cameroon with the ICA in accordance with Regulation 24.10.

The committee received 2 applications for students of which one did not meet the age requirement.  The student Daryja-Hill from Local 70010 was selected to receive the subsidy in order to go to Cameroon in accordance with Regulation 24.10.1.  The committee received 3 applications for members and the committee decided to name Sister Vicki-Lynn Smith to receive the subsidy to go to Cameroun according to Regulation 24.10.2.