Minutes of the Honours and Awards Committee

Honours and Awards Committee
Minutes of the Honours and Awards Committee
October 4, 2017

Present: Cosimo Crupi, Gary Esslinger, Ken Bye, Gesine Campbell, Louise Dorion

The committee met by conference call on October 4, 2017. Cosimo congratulated all members on the committee, and is looking forward to working with this group during our current mandate.

The committee reviewed the one application received for the students to go to Cameroon with Major Smith and ICA, since the committee had received no applications for members.

After discussion, the committee accepted the application of Yasmeen Zekry, daughter of Shady Zekry Local 70021 Connaught Building Ottawa, ON. Also since there were no members applying, UTE National Office will make an additional donation of $2500.00 to ICA.

The committee discussed the possibility of meeting in the New Year to go over applications that might be received for the two awards coming due on December 15th, 2017.

Respectfully submitted,

Cosimo Crupi,
Chair of the Committee