UTE Scholarship Deadline Extended

June 10, 2020

Due to the impacts of COVID-19 on our operations, we are announcing today that the deadline for scholarship applications has been extended from June 15th, 2020 to September 30th, 2020 at 23:59 (EST). 

The Union of Taxation Employees (UTE) each year offers two (2) two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500.00) National Scholarships, one of which has been named the Diana Gee Scholarship and ten (10) one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) Regional Scholarships (Al Rollins Regional Scholarship, Quebec, Jean Bergeron Montreal Regional Scholarship, National Capital, Linda Collins Greater Toronto Regional Scholarship, Nick Stein Southwestern Ontario Regional Scholarship, Northern and Eastern Ontario, Prairie, Don Davoren Regional Rocky Mountains Scholarship and Pacific).

For details about the scholarships and how to apply, please visit:


In Solidarity,

Cosimo Crupi
Chair, Honours and Awards Committee