National Standing Committees

There are 14 Standing Committees that deal with issues of ongoing importance to UTE members. They are:

The Executive Committee is not a standing committee.

Standing Committees are usually made up of at least two Executive Council members, a Staff technical advisor and one or two Local members elected every two years at the September meeting, of the twice-yearly National Presidents’ Conference.